News

Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Officials are preparing for freezing temps and possible ice on roads   By: Joe Galli Preparations are already underway here in San Antonio for the…
Saturday, January 22, 2022
Meals on Wheels San Antonio prepares, distributes thousands of winter storm kits   This winter season, Meals on Wheels San Antonio is making sure…
Thursday, January 13, 2022
MEALS ON WHEELS PREPARES FOR ICY DELAYS Volunteers Needed to Deliver Meal Kits for Inclement Weather   What: Meals on Wheels Winter Kit Distribution…
Thursday, December 30, 2021
BUBBLE BATH CAR WASH PARTNERS WITH MEALS ON WHEELS   By: PCD Staff San Antonio’s locally owned and operated Bubble Bath Car Wash spread a little…
Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Katlan Akers: Procuring healthy meals for locals with Meals on Wheels   By: REBECCA PESQUEDA Meals on Wheels of San Antonio (MOWSA) works hard to…
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Meals on Wheels serves thousands of Thanksgiving meals for the holiday   By: Japhanie Gray Hundreds of Meals On Wheels San Antonio volunteers…
Friday, November 19, 2021
Meals on Wheels food manager takes on challenges during pandemic and time of need By: Vincent T. Davis In April 2020, a series of obstacles…
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
SAN ANTONIO EXPRESS-NEWS NAMES MEALS ON WHEELSA WINNER OF THE SAN ANTONIO METRO AREA TOP WORKPLACES 2021 AWARD   San Antonio, Texas, October 25, 2021…
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Atascosa County gives $10K to Meals on Wheels By: REBECCA PESQUEDA Meals on Wheels San Antonio (MOWSA) is here to serve Atascosa County residents in…
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
MEALS ON WHEELS SAN ANTONIO BREAKS GROUND ON NEW FACILITYExpansive distribution center to double the number of people served in the area SAN ANTONIO…